FOREST CARBON PARTNERSHIP FACILITY (FCPF) PARTICIPANTS ASSEMBLY Sixth Annual Meeting December 16, 2013 Geneva, Switzerland

Resolution PA/6/2013/1

Election of the Participants Committee and the Bureau of the Participants Committee

WHEREAS:

- 1. In accordance with Section 10.2(b) of the Charter Establishing the Forest Carbon Partnership Facility (Charter), the Participants shall elect their representatives to the Participants Committee (PC) at the Annual Meeting;
- 2. Section 11.2(ii) of the Charter provides that if there are fewer than fourteen REDD Country Participants and fourteen Donor Participants and Carbon Fund Participants together (together referred to as 'Financial Contributors') but there are at least three REDD Country Participants and three Financial Contributors, the PC shall comprise all the Participants, provided that there shall be an equal number of members from REDD Country Participants and from Financial Contributors;
- 3. In accordance with Section VII of the Rules of Procedure of the PC, the PC Members shall nominate up to eight Members of the PC to serve as the Bureau of the PC; and
- 4. In accordance with Section 8.01 of the Rules of Procedure of the Carbon Fund and of the Carbon Fund Tranches (CF Rules of Procedure), REDD Country Participants that are members of the Bureau of the Participants Committee select three representatives of REDD Country Participants to attend the Carbon Fund Meetings as Observers. The three representatives will be selected for a period of one year at the time of the Participants Committee election.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED THAT:

1. The following REDD Country Participants are elected as Members of the PC:

Argentina, Democratic Republic of Congo, El Salvador, Honduras, Liberia, Mexico, Mozambique, Kenya, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Republic of Congo, Thailand, and Vietnam

- 2. The arrangement for the Members of the PC elected from Financial Contributors is as follows:
 - (i) The following Financial Contributors are elected as the Members of the PC:

Canada, Denmark, European Commission, France, Germany, Japan, Norway, Switzerland, The Nature Conservancy, United Kingdom, and United States

- (ii) The Financial Contributors invite eligible Financial Contributors not listed in paragraph 2(i) above to express a wish to become a PC Member to fill the three unfilled seats of the Financial Contributors on the PC. The FMT will notify all the Financial Contributors of any such eligible Financial Contributor who expresses an interest, and such Financial Contributor will assume the unfilled seat unless there is any objection from the Financial Contributors within 14 days following this notification.
- (iii) In the event the three unfilled seats of the Financial Contributors on the PC remain unfilled, notwithstanding Section 11.2(ii) of the Charter, the Financial Contributors agree to have only those Financial Contributors listed in paragraph 2(i) above to serve on the PC until the end of the seventh Annual Meeting.
- 3. According to Section 11.2(f) of the Charter, the term of the membership of the PC shall run from the end of the sixth Annual Meeting until the end of the seventh Annual Meeting. For avoidance of doubt, the term for the Financial Contributor that becomes the PC Member in accordance with paragraphs 2(ii) above will conclude along with all other PC Members at the end of the seventh Annual Meeting.
- 4. The following PC Members shall serve as the Bureau of the PC:

Canada, Democratic Republic of Congo, Germany, Kenya, Mexico, Peru, Thailand, and The Nature Conservancy

5. The following three REDD Country Participants have been selected by the REDD Country members on the PC Bureau, in accordance with Section 8.01 of the CF Rules of Procedure, to attend the Carbon Fund Meetings as Observers:

Cambodia, Democratic Republic of Congo, and Mexico

The three REDD Country Participants specified above will serve as the Observers to the Carbon Fund Meetings for a period of one year, ending at the end of the seventh Annual Meeting.