Official Observers

Participants that are not members of the Participants Committee (PC) may attend the PC meetings as observers. The following Official Observers are invited to attend the meetings of the Participants Committee. They may express their views on issues under discussion but have no voting rights to any decisions of the Participants Committee. The respective groups determine a process for selecting their representatives for participating in the meetings as the Official Observers.

Observers are self-selected by their respective regional constituencies to represent them at FCPF meetings and related proceedings. Constituencies are encouraged to reach out to their respective representative, who is also responsible for reporting back on a regular basis. A complete Observers list with contact information is found below.

Official Observers to the FCPF Readiness Fund

Region Name Ogranization Email


Indigenous Peoples Observers

South America Edwin Vasquez COICA

Anglophone Africa Nathan Makuregye Community Resource and Development Center   
Central America Onel Masardule Fundacion para la Promocion del Concimiento Indigena (FPCI)

Francophone Africa Parfait Dihoukamba APADEFC

Asia-Pacific Tunga Bhadra Rai


CSO Observers

Africa Mithika Mwenda  PACJA Kenya

Asia-Pacific Dil Raj Khanal  SDC Nepal

Latin America Sergio Alejandro Guzman Barrios Red MOCAF

Northern CSOs Chris Meyer  EDF US


Official Observers to the FCPF Carbon Fund

Region/Country Name Organization Email
Ghana Roselyn Fosuah Adjei Forestry Commission
Costa Rica Hector Arc Benavides FONAFIFO
Lao PDR Khamsene Ounekham  REDD+ Division, Department of Forestry


Indigenous Peoples Observers

Indigenous Peoples Nathan Makuregye Community Resource and Development Center 

Indigenous Peoples Balkisou Bouba

Indigenous Peoples' Foundation for Education and Environment (IPF)


CSO Observers

Southern CSOs Mithika Mwenda PACJA Kenya

Northern CSOs Chris Meyer EDF US