Official Observers

Participants that are not members of the Participants Committee (PC) may attend the PC meetings as observers. The following Official Observers are invited to attend the meetings of the Participants Committee. They may express their views on issues under discussion but have no voting rights to any decisions of the Participants Committee. The respective groups determine a process for selecting their representatives for participating in the meetings as the Official Observers.

Observers are self-selected by their respective regional constituencies to represent them at FCPF meetings and related proceedings. Constituencies are encouraged to reach out to their respective representative, who is also responsible for reporting back on a regular basis. A complete Observers list with contact information is found below.

Official Observers to the FCPF Readiness Fund

Region Name Ogranization Email

 

Indigenous Peoples Observers

South America Edwin Vasquez Campos COICA

Evascam1@gmail.com

Anglophone Africa Daniel Ole Sapit Community Resource and Development Center

dolesapit@gmail.com

Central America Onel Masardule Fundacion para la Promocion del Concimiento Indigena (FPCI)

masardule@gmail.com

Francophone Africa Parfait Dihoukamba APADEFC

pdihoukamba@gmail.com

Asia-Pacific Pasang Dolma Sherpa Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities

pdsherpa2008@gmail.com

 

CSO Observers

Africa Mithika Mwenda  PACJA Kenya 

mithika@pacja.org

Asia-Pacific Kanwar Muhammad Javed Iqbal  SDC Pakistan

kanwar@sdc.org.pk 

Latin America Gustavo Sanchez Red MOCAF Mexico

gmocaf@eninfinitum.com

Northern CSOs Chris Meyer  EDF US

cmeyer@edf.org

 

Official Observers to the FCPF Carbon Fund

Region/Country Name Organization Email
Ghana Yaw Kwakye Forestry Commission
Nepal Sindhu Prasad Dhungana Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation
Peru Rosa Morales Saravia Ministry of Environment rmorales@minam.gob.pe

 

Indigenous Peoples Observers

Indigenous Peoples Daniel Ole Sapit Community Resource and Development Center

dolesapit@gmail.com

Indigenous Peoples Kittisak Rattanakrajangsri

Indigenous Peoples' Foundation for Education and Environment (IPF)

kittisak.rattanakrajangsri@gmail.com

 

CSO Observers

Southern CSOs Augustine Njamnshi BDCP Cameroon

abnjamnshi@yahoo.com

Northern CSOs Chris Meyer EDF US

cmeyer@edf.org